Friday, August 19, 2011

Anyone agree with me that no one acknowledges the abuse some men put up with from women?

I think the idea of men hurting women all the time although common is very tiring and sometimes ends up with a situation where men who are being harred and abused by women get neglected; the issue gets neglected. I think there are cases when women intimidate their spouses or guys they want to use to get money out of them and I think that is sad but publicly doesn't get addressed as much as men smacking women around so it creates a stereotype that men never get hurt and are always the aggressor. Like I think some women attack men with emotional intimidation or using their bodies to get men to do their bidding. I am not trying to be negative. I just think there is a negative stereotype out there that women are always the victims in abusive relationships and men are always the aggressors when it could just as easily be the other way around but the woman might be cursing the guy out for every little annoying thing instead of throwing him against a wall. I remember seeing several times on TV when the woman worked the man's face over smacking his cheek for supposedly being a jerk and disappointing her. That's just as wrong as a man punching a woman against a wall or raping her for annoying him.

No comments:

Post a Comment